How to view a HTML document on your web browser

Tracyrenee
3 min readFeb 23, 2024

The first time that I studied HTML was over 20 years ago when I made my own Angelfire website. My boyfriend at the time even bought me a book on HTML programming, which I still have to this day. Two decades on, HTML has been improved significantly, so I decided to revisit this code that is a harbinger of modern web development.

HyperText Markup Language, or HTML, is the standard markup language for documents designed to be displayed in a web browser. It defines the content and structure of web content and is often assisted by technologies such as Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) and scripting languages such as JavaScript. Web browsers receive HTML documents from a web server or from local storage and render the documents into multimedia web pages.

I use a laptop that has Microsoft Windows as its operating system, and because it is firewall protected, I only use applications that are found on the Microsoft store. In addition, because I am on a low income, I prefer to use the applications that are free, although I would purchase an application if it was something that I could not obtain freely.

One thing that I have wanted to do for a while was to write code and have it display in my browser. I had originally wanted to display JavaScript code in my browser, but the opportunity came up for me to display a program…

--

--

Tracyrenee

I have five decades experience in the world of work, being in fast food, the military, business, non-profits, and the healthcare sector.